webinar register page

Webinar banner
Dialogos Virtuales Presents "Bilingual Education Around the World: Cross-National Dialogues on the State of the Art"
This virtual Round Table discussion engages bilingual education scholars across six countries (i.e., Brazil, China, Colombia, México, Spain, and the United States of America) in an initial dialogue on current innovations-advancements and challenges-opportunities relevant to policy, curriculum and pedagogy in the field of bilingual education. It is our hope that through this engagement, we establish and sustain a critical comparative dialogue aimed at advancing the field internationally. Bilingual education researchers, teacher educators, PK-12 teachers, and all those interested in national and international perspectives on bilingual education are welcome to attend. An American Sign Language (ASL) Interpreter will be provided.

Session 1:
9:00 - 10:45 am CA, U.S.A
11:00 am - 12:45 pm TX, U.S.A
11:00 am - 1:45 pm Colombia
1:00 - 2:45 pm Brazil
6:00 - 7:45 pm Spain

Moderator:
Dr. Cristian Aquino-Sterling

Guest Speakers:
Dr. Christian Faltis (TX, U.S.A)
Dr. Anne Marie Truscott de Mejia (COL)
Dr. Ivan Claudio Pereira Siqueira (BR)
Dr. Maria Luisa Perez Canado (ES)


Session 2:
6:00 - 7:30 pm CA, U.S.A.
8:00 - 9:30 pm Mexico
9:00 - 10:30 am China (4/23/21)

Moderator:
Dr. Cristian Aquino-Sterling (U.S.A.)

Commentator:
Dr. Belinda Bustos Flores (U.S.A)

Guest Speakers:
Dr. Margarita Machado-Casas (CA)
Dr. Rainer Enrique Hamel (MX)
Dr. Anwei Feng (CN)

Apr 22, 2021 09:00 AM in Pacific Time (US and Canada)

* Required information
Loading

By registering, I agree to the Privacy Statement and Terms of Service.

Register